top of page
Search
  • mwanamuke moja

16.05.2020 | kitchen tails : matembele

Matembele

Sweet potato leaves


She went to the nearest Congolese food stockist and returned with four bundles of matembele, each for R10.


Whilst I prepared the substitute legume(vegetable), spinach, she chopped away at the matembele.


For an hour and a half.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

20.05.2020 | kitchen tails : buji ya Congo

Home Alone : Another degilling, scaling, de-tailing, fins, guts and such day 10:20 – 10:56 I made two servings for breakfast, the boy was not home, he left with Da Bibiene, his mother, to search for a

18.05.2020 | kitchen tails : dishing up **

Dishing UP ** : I've lost count. The rice newly brought from outside. There weren’t enough tomatoes, so I had to use the frozen one’s from the frige, I remember 15:22, is this the time I finished ? di

29.04.2020 | kitchen tails : dishing up 02

Dishing Up 02: "Tu va prepare pour tulmonde?" "You will prepare for everyone..." I’m only supposing it was a question, in the way the statement lingered in the compact and unoccupied kitchen air. "You

bottom of page